Generic Icon

Taste The Rainbow

Where Colors Melt...

Free Account

Created on 2013-01-05 05:07:21 (#1898419), last updated 2013-01-23 (243 weeks ago)

4,045 comments received, 0 comments posted

603 Journal Entries, 123 Tags, 0 Memories, 0 Icons

View extended profile

Birthdate:Jul 3
Location:Glendora, California, United States of America

My name is Tara but most of my friends either call me T, Bear or Tarakins. I was born July 3, 1981 making me a 31 year old Cancer. I was raised in Pueblo, CO and lived in almost every major city within the state of Colorado. I attended The University of Colorado Boulder and after attended Metropolitan State College of Denver where I studied Criminal Justice and Sociology. I unfortunately fell a year short in getting my Bachelor of Science degree.

In early 2008 I met my now wife, Kristen. We started talking on a social network and shortly after started seeing each other. We have been together ever since. We were legally married in San Pedro, CA on the beach on September 7, 2008. In early 2009 we decided to move to CA. We have now lived in CA for what will be 4 years this April. We just celebrated out 4 year wedding anniversary and will be celebrating our 5th year together this November.

In 2010 I earned my National and State certified and registered Pharmacy Tech License's and graduated at the top of my class. As of now, I have my own craft business specializing in chain mail jewelry. Most of my free time is spent cross stitching, making jewelry, designing graphics, tending my cacti garden, watching sports specifically the Denver Broncos or here on LJ. A ton of free time is also spent with my wife at the happiest place on earth, Disneyland.


Our oldest is Salem, she is a black, long-haired, 12 year old cat. She is my world. She loves being lazy, taking short adventures outdoors, and giving me sweet kisses. She was Kristen's mom's cat and partly because of that, she is greatly treasured! Before we moved to California, she was lost for 6 months..the week we were packing up the house to leave she came back..she is our miracle.

Our middle "kitty" is Pandora or "Dora" as we call her. Pandora is part Persian and is about 8 years old. For the majority of her life she hid and stayed isolated. About a year or year and a half ago she became the outgoing cat we never imagined her to be. She finally has a voice and uses it to her advantage..letting us know when she is ready for dinner, wants attention or is ready for us to come to bed. She adores Kristen and we love her to pieces.

Our youngest baby was Peeps. Peeps was born to a feral mother shortly after we moved to California and was the runt of the litter. We kept him and he was named Peeps because his meows were peeps. We had him neutered and he was completely healthy. However, right before his 3rd birthday he went into Kidney Failure and had to be put to sleep. Peeps was my world!! He was my best friend and he believed whole heartedly that I was his mother. He had a special call for me and we had a bond like I will never have with another animal or person!! He will be forever missed!! March 17, 2009 - February 10, 2012

Kristen is my wife. She was born January 12, 1978 making her 34 years old and a Capricorn. Kristen was born and raised in Arcadia, CA and moved to Colorado off and on several times throughout the years.

Kristen has a very large family which I am proud to be a part of. I always wanted to part of a big family so I am grateful. She has 4 brothers and 1 sister. From her side of the family we have 6 nephews and 5 nieces. We spend a lot of time with our family here in California and we spend Christmas with my family in Colorado. Kristen's mother passed away while in her 40's in 2000 from brain cancer. Although I never met here, I feel like I have always known her.

As long as I have known Kristen she has been a server, working at Ruby Tuesday's and now BJ's Restaurant and Brewery. Kristen is fluent in American Sign Language as her family prepared while she was growing up for the possibility of her being deaf. Thankfully she is not deaf, although I question that often! She loves to read in her spare time, go to museums, gardens, zoos and planetarium's. I love this girl to death. We have been through more than our fair share of hurt and heartache in this world both individually and together. We are each others rock and we support each other 100%. I never see myself without her! It just isn't possible, we are forever!

cycling, cacti, Denver Broncos, Disneyland, crafting, cross stitching, rainbows, autumn days, action and drama movies, music, animals, Mexican food, potatoes, my mother, designing, decorating, shopping, coke zero, skulls, The Nightmare Before Christmas, pictures, ocean, palm trees, sunsets, friends, driving, helping others, frozen yogurt, Italian food, lifting weights, exercising, Michael Bolton, organization, cuddling, Ellen, Grey's Anatomy, Law & Order SVU, Weeds, Breaking Bad, COPS, Glee, X-Factor, The Voice, American idol, Bones, Chipotle, sushi, Ecko, Pirates, Katharine McPhee, pretzels, chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream, country, r&b, indie, alternative, hip hop, pop, classical, hard rock, pirates, aftershock, spiced rum, skittle vodka, basketball, Brave.
  Customs | link | link | profile codes    


Jun 21st - Jul 21st
People [View Entries]
Communities [View entries]
Feeds [View Entries]
To link to this user, copy this code:
On Dreamwidth: